Error message

  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in taxonomy_field_views_data() (line 444 of /home/customer/www/reimaginerpe.org/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/modules/taxonomy.views.inc).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in taxonomy_field_views_data() (line 444 of /home/customer/www/reimaginerpe.org/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/modules/taxonomy.views.inc).

MTC Votes 8-5 Against Environmental Justice Principles

On March 22, 2006 the full Metropolitan Transportation Commission voted 8-5  to delay adopting the the Environmental Justice Principles proposed by the Minority Citizens Advisory Committee (MCAC). (For more information see the full story.)

Let the commissioners know what you think of their stand on environmental justice.  Call or email  today! Their vote on the MCAC environmental justice principles is listed in CAPITAL LETTERS before their name.

CHAIR:

NO      Rubin, Jon San Francisco Mayor's Appointee San Francisco
(650) 873-1200 jrubin@pencoalition.com

VICE CHAIR:

NO      McClemore, John  Former City of Santa Clara Coun Santa Clara County Cities
(408) 261-9431 jlmclemore@aol.com

COMMISSIONERS:

YES     Ammiano, Tom San Francisco Board of Superviso SF City and County
(415) 554-5144 tom_ammiano@ci.sf.ca.usrs

YES     Anderson, Irma Mayor, City of Richmond Contra Costa County Cities
(510) 620-6503 irma_anderson@ci.richmond.ca.us

NON-VOTING MEMBER     Azumbrado, Tom Director for Project Managemen US Department of Housing & Urban Development
(415) 489-6618 Thomas_W._Azumbrado@HUD.GOVt, HUD

NO      Beall, James T; Jr. Santa Clara County Board of Sup Santa Clara County
(408) 299-5040 james.beall@bos.co.santa-clara.ca.uservisors

NO      Blanchard, Bob Vice-Mayor, City of Santa Rosa Sonoma County and Cities
(707) 543-3010 bblanchard@ci.santa-rosa.ca.us

YES     DeSaulnier, Mark Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors Contra Costa County
(925) 646-5763 dist4@supervisors.co.contra-costa.ca.uspervisors

ABSENT         Dodd, Bill Napa County Board of Supervisor Napa County
(707) 259-8278 bdodd@co.napa.ca.uss Giacopini,

NON-VOTING MEMBER     Dorene M. Joseph P. Bort MetroCenter, DO US Department of Transportation
(510) 758-0553 dgiacopini@mtc.ca.govT

NO      Haggerty, Scott Alameda County Board of Superv Alameda County
(510) 272-6691 district1@co.alameda.ca.usisors

ABSENT         Halsted, Anne W. SF Bay Conservation & Develop SF Bay Conservation & Development Commission
ahalsted@aol.com
ment Commissionn (415) 352-3600

YES     Kinsey, Steve Marin County Board of Supervisors Marin County
(415) 499-7331 skinsey@co.marin.ca.usrs

NO      Lempert, Sue Councilmember, City of San Mateo, San Mateo County Cities
(650) 522-7522 x6268 lempert@cityofsanmateo.orgeo

NO      Tissier, Adrienne Supervisor, San Mateo County, San Mateo County
(650) 363-4572 atissier@co.sanmateo.ca.us

NON-VOTING MEMBER     Sartipi, Bijan Caltrans, District 4 Director State Business, Transportation & Housing Agenc
(510) 286-5900 bijan_sartipi@dot.ca.govy

NO      Spering, James P. Mayor, Suisun City Solano County and Cities
(707) 421-7300 jimzspering@cs.com

YES     Torliatt, Pamela Councilmember, City of Petaluma Association of Bay Area Governments
(707) 778-4345 ptorliatt@aol.coma

ABSENT         Young, Sheila Mayor, City of San Leandro, Alameda County Cities
(510) 577-3355 mayoryoung@ci.san-leandro.ca.us